Collaborate Ultra: How to Avoid the Tunnel Effect
How to avoid the tunnel view, or infinite-window effect, when sharing your desktop in Collaborate Ultra.
When sharing an application or screen in Collaborate Ultra, a user may experience a tunnel view, or infinite-window effect. This will occur when the screen or browser that is selected for sharing is displaying the active Ultra session.
How to avoid the tunnel effect:
- When two or more monitors are being used, make sure that the window hosting the Ultra session is moved off of the screen that will be shared prior to initiating a screen share.
- Share an individual application rather than the entire screen.
- Prior to sharing the browser that is hosting the Ultra session, open a new browser window to use for shared content.
- If multiple browsers are available, use one to host the session, and one to host the shared content.