Topics Map > Web and Video Conferencing
Topics Map > Instructional Continuity
Topics Map > Learning Technology > Canvas

How to Publicly Share a Collaborate Ultra Recording

After recording a Blackboard Collaborate session, you have two ways of sharing the video: by sharing the direct video link to the Collaborate Ultra recording or by downloading the video and uploading it into another video hosting service such as Kaltura. The following instructions go over the Collaborate Ultra direct link method.

Before you can send the video link to your intended audience, you must first make the video publicly accessible. The video will only be viewable to people who have the link; it does not mean that the video will be catalogued like it would on YouTube or other public video hosting sites.

1) Open Collaborate Ultra and click the 
 Menu button on the upper-left and select the Recordings tab.


2) To the right of the recording you wish to share, click the ⋯ More Options icon and select Recording Settings



3) Check the box for Allow Public Access and click Save at the bottom-right of the page. You can also rename the recorded session on this screen.
The Allow Public Access option needs to be turned on for the video to be viewable to anybody you share the link with. The link remains the unchanged either way, but viewers will be denied access to view the video if this option isn't turned on.


4) Click on the same ⋯ More Options icon that you clicked in Step 2. Select Copy Link to automatically copy the video URL to your clipboard.



5) Share the video URL that you just copied with your viewers.
You can paste the link by typing Control + V on a PC or Command + V on a Mac.




Keywords:Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Public Share   Doc ID:105769
Owner:Steve S.Group:UW Parkside
Created:2020-09-11 14:20 CDTUpdated:2020-09-11 15:05 CDT
Sites:UW Parkside
Feedback:  0   0